Tags

, , , , , ,

Think of your longest relationship: describe how your love has changed over time; did you go from the giddiness of infatuation, to mad passion, to deep respect, esteem, and friendship? Tell us about your love story.

We were on the metro bus when we noticed each other. I was chilling, you were chilling. We were both on our way to an event at our high school. We sparked up light convo, talking about whatever; probably nothing important. You were jamming with your portable compact disc player. I asked what you were listening to and you told me you had just copped that new Montell Jordan Jonx! When you asked if I wanted to listen, I felt butterflies in my stomach. As I listened to the rest of “Get it on Tonight”, I noticed how cute you were.

Once we arrived to our destination you offered to walk me to my group of friends before linking with yours. Funny, how you gave me a hug and a kiss on the cheek before parting ways. I always wondered if you noticed my goofy ass friends giggling??? Who would’ve thought that moment would mark the beginning of a novel friendship turned puppy love; later turned significant intimate relationship, before ending in tragic heartbreak?

We loved hard! No one could touch us and nobody could tell us nothing! We had so much passion. I felt so happy and safe with you; cherished and respected you, until things changed and I no longer did. Regardless of how, why, when, and even where our relationship ended, you were the best first love a girl could ever ask for. Thank you for the good times and all of the life lessons. Thank you for being a part of my journey into womanhood and contributing to the successful woman I’ve become. The experience is priceless.

Sn: You can go choke yourself for all of the F*cked up times though. #RealTalk 😛 LOL

DP:that’s amore

