Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

“And time won’t heal a thing.  It’s just something you say when you don’t know where to begin…”.

I’m totally digging this jam right now.  The lyric above definitely caught my attention.  As a mental health therapist, I tend to describe myself as a “realist”. Though I am very empathic, I simply do not believe in fluff.  Fluff may be ok for very young children, but for the adults I work with, if you are coming into therapy with me, work is what we will do. 😉

Time is going to pass regardless… Consequently, I always encourage the individuals I work with to use their time wisely.  Remember that you cannot undo the past, but you can live and enjoy the present moment, and look forward to a more promising future.  I encourage all of us to live by the previous sentence, gain acceptance, forgive, let go of resentments, build and maintain healthy boundaries, and learn how to love yourself so that you may love others.

Hope you enjoyed yet another jam I’m hollering about. I also hope you have a wonderful day!

**As always, thanks for reading**

