Tags

, , , , , , , ,

image

“I love you”.
Three powerful words that are often times placed on a pedestal.
Three magical words that can potentially come with a high price.
Three little words with a rather big meaning.
Three special words that, frankly, are overrated.

As I mature those most sought after and most misused words are starting to depreciate in value. I’ve been subjected to to those words numerous times by a variety of people of differing relationship levels, but only a small fraction of people truly meant its “true” meaning, I suppose??? I mean, what is love really? Hmm, don’t ask my emotionless heart, disengaged from love.

#coldasice #emotionless #whatisloveanyway #iloveyou #iloveyounot #disconnected

Random thoughts communicated here, can anyone else relate? Have you ever felt emotionally disconnected from others?

DP:TurnedUpNoses

