Tags

, ,

image

I just wanted to share that I had the opportunity to literally laugh my ass off today! Seriously, look at it, it’s gone! Ok, ok, I didn’t have one to begin with, ya caught me. But, listen, I laughed out loud and it was the best feeling ever. I needed that because I’m typically uptight here at work.

This random security officer who works in my building on occasion commented on the pink outfit I’m wearing today, which is a black and hot pink skater skirt with a light pink tank top and a hot pink cardigan with black sandals. He said something slick like, “Now how did you know pink was my favorite color? You wore that for me?” I hit him with the subtle, nucca please face and a half-smile with a raised eyebrow. And then he quickly said, “I’m just kidding pretty lady, your man is lucky. You continue looking pretty in that pink, alright now”, with this genuine and polite smile on his face.

He rolled out before I could respond to any of that. He presented with southern mannerisms and wasn’t being creepy at all. It was his smile and smiling eyes that had me crack up, he looked so goofy and nervous, but was simply being sweet and honest. I appreciate the non-creepy flattery when I get it.

I feel thankful for him today, he brightened my day. I’m just showing gratitude for the little things. Happy Tuesday!

