Tags

,

Following a brief conversation with a group of coworkers, a female asked a male. “So, how are you and your new girl doing?” I don’t know if he was trying to show off or what. But he jokingly stated, “I mean, she’s there, but she might not be for long.” The female chuckled and asked, “Why?” He stated something about her complaining that he doesn’t treat her well and that she’s referred to him as disrespectful. He said something about him texting some other woman. I don’t know. I recalled that when he first mentioned her several months ago he was star struck and indicated that he thought she was everything that he’d want in a woman. I wish that I had the time to engage him, but I had to see a client. Oh well. When I was leaving the conversation I heard him say, “A good woman is hard to find.”

Um, I thought to myself, “Are you sure that a good woman is hard to find or is a good woman hard to keep, bruh?” I hear men say that they want a good woman, yet when they get one they don’t know how to treat her. Words of advice: Learn how to interact with her, respect her, value her, and love her. Don’t pride yourself on the fact that you managed to lure her in, pride yourself on your ability to hold on to her and the relationship.

:-\ SMH.
image

