I’m Focused Man!

image

My generation seems to be telling people “No, F*ck You!” with the quickness!  LOL, and you know what, I’m not upset and/or threatened by it, because I seem to have adopted that entire mentality myself.  Now keep in mind whenever I write, it’s for fun and entertainment. Don’t get butt-hurt or offended by anything on my blog, but know that if you do, that’s totally a personal problem. 😉

Now the foto attached to this post is what inspired me today.  But, anyway, you know everyone is on that “New Year, New Me” bullcrap, but the “new me” I personally have going on right now didn’t come with the impending New Year; it’s been an ongoing work in progress.  I grow and learn every day, trust and believe it!  I am also always engaging in self-reflection (I can blame my studies in psychology and my profession as a Mental Health Professional for that) and have reflected over the past year, of course.  I realized that I was tried and tested a lot!  Now, overall this year has been a great transition for me; I can recall lots of precious moments that I feel blessed to have experienced.

However, at the same time, I definitely faced a few big challenges, dealt with a significant amount of loss and even had my heart broken (aww, boo hoo). With all of that said, I’m still here to tell the muthaflippin story though, AND I stand here better than before.  (insert #hairflip here – lol) Frankly, that’s all that matters, right?  Like, I have friends who are no longer here with us (just went to a long-time friend’s funeral about a week and a half ago), so really, what do I have to complain about? In the grand scheme of things my loves, NADA.  I totally have a handle on what and who I want, and you know what? I’m going to continue on my path; I know what I’m doing… Even though I had a few folks try to tell me otherwise.  My response to that was “Fack Outta Here!”

Take this post as encouragement for those of us out there working hard to be better than ever.  I wish us all well!  We can do it!  Don’t allow those Negatrons, you know the ones lurking in the shadows, into your beautiful world.  Build your strength, fight, and send them as far into outer space as you can!  Just be careful because they come in disguise, and can be quite deceptive #decepticons. 😉 I truly crack myself up!

PSA: Haters, stay out of my way as there is, without question, no space for you here.  I’m focused man!

#HappyMonday Readers! Note: the jam is explicit, but hey, I’m an adult. Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “I’m Focused Man!

Add yours

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑